The Next Step

I will be leaving Zayed University, Abu Dhabi and the United Arab Emirates this June to return home to the United States. It has been a good three years here and I have learned a lot about teaching and life in general. I wanted to wait until things were official before I announced to the general public my next destination. The contract has been signed and received so it is with great pleasure that I announce the following: Starting the fall 2008 semester I will be an assistant professor of art at Central Michigan University in Mt. Pleasant, MI. I will be in a tenure track position teaching graphic design courses to the fine (award winning) students in the Art Department of CMU. I am pretty excited about this new opportunity and all of the things I will learn from a new place and new colleagues.

I am also excited about the possibility of seeing SIU play every once in a while. The MAC has competed against the Gateway football conference and the Missouri Valley Conference in the past. It is going to be great. Kristin has some interesting facts about Michigan on her blog.

1 Comment »

  1. Amna AlSuwaidi said

    Hi Teacher,,
    congratulation on your new position,,, and I hope u will havve FUN there đŸ˜‰
    and Thanks for everything that u teach us…

    ur student,,
    Amna.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

