A Fine Farewell

Drawing of leaving faculty

A teacher often wonders if the work they do actually helps their students in life. At least I do. That question was answered a little bit yesterday when a group of my students gathered together to give me and the other faculty of the Art Department and farewell party. They had a cake with the above image (can you guess which one is me?) on the top and these cards that they all signed. It was great to know that they all learned something from me and will miss me when I am gone.

The drawing was done by a student named Kulood who goes by KiKi. Left to right is Michael Rodriguez, Terence Dowse, me and Sean Hottois.

4 Comments »

  1. Hello There 😀

    How are you ? how is your family ? hope you’re all doing well 🙂
    How does it feel to be back home in Michigan, im sure its exciting for you

    I really missed you teaching us. I have learned a lot from you , Im now working as a graphic designer just for the summer in one of the Well known Abu-dhabi Companies called Offset
    Im really enjoying my time, im designing greeting card, brochure and alot of stuff, im also designing a carpet which is kinda weird.. because i never designed one before :p

    So, i Wish you all the best in your new job
    Say hi to your family for me 🙂

    bbye

  2. Amena Al Braiki said

    Hi

    I am Amena (Art Education-Zayed University) you may not remember me but at least I do ^_^

    I wanted to say that we really realy miss you being around in the campus, and all the other art teachers who had gone (Michaeal, Terry, Sean).

    Wish you all the best Insha’ALLAH

    Come for visit if you can

    Thank you

  3. there are many greeting card options that you can see in online stores but i love those that generate cute sounds -.,

  4. Great post however , I was wondering if you could write a litte more on this subject? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Appreciate it!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

